Pregnancy Diary?

To start a pregnancy diary or to not start a pregnancy diary. That is the current question. I’d like to have something to look back on in months and years to come, but have a sneaking suspicion that it might be too cheesy and tacky.

I also have a slight obsession with stationery, pretty paper and notebooks, which makes it hard (nearly impossible) for me to use normal 99p notebooks from newsagents, so would like it to be special, but can’t find any pregnancy diaries online that I like. I could make my own but am too tired and can’t really be bothered.

At the moment I think all it would say is ‘Sunday 27th October – tired’, ‘Monday 28th October – tired and bloated’, ‘Tuesday 29th October – really tired, and scared of being a fat pregnant lady’. That wouldn’t make interesting reading so far. In fact it would probably make quite depressing reading, for the next 2 months!

I don’t really want to look back and read that I was feeling fat, bloated and tired for 2 months and remember it all vividly. If I was glowing and going on regular runs, feeling fun of energy, eating exactly the right stuff and not still in my pyjamas and dressing gown at 11am, then I probably would start a diary now. Perhaps a pregnancy diary would be better started at 12 weeks when there’s a pretty black and white pic to show the world. 

In other, more positive and exciting news, my baby’s heart starts beating this week! Now that will put a smile on my face even on the worst, more bloated, sleepy day 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment