A bit of a shock…

So, got back from another country to find that…I’m PREGNANT!!

It’s all very exciting, it’s my first baby and I’ve never been through any of this before. One thing I can tell you for sure, it feels WEIRD!

Symptoms so far include;

 – extreme tiredness, hunger, and the weird shaky inside feeling you get when you’ve too much coffee!

We’d only been trying for a month, so it really was a bit of a shock to get preggers so quick, I thought it would take months, years even! Now it’s happening right this second.

I’m about 5 weeks, (that means the baby is only the size of an apple pip, but already has the beginnings of a spinal chord and arms and legs!) so still 2 months before I can really tell people, although we’ve told our parents and a few family members, and a couple of really close friends who can pray for us. It’s hard to be this patient. When I’ve known other people be pregnant, it hasn’t seemed to take very long for them to get a big tummy and have exciting stories about feeling kicks and buying cots and prams and cute baby clothes. For me, it feels like it will take forever! 

We’ve decided to stay in our one bedroom flat, and put a cot in the bedroom and co-sleep for a few months before we move. I think you just muddle through with whatever you’ve got, and we can’t wait to figure out what that means!!!

Here’s to the next 7months and 3weeks, please God teach me patience! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment